Senators of Kamloops West

About our Senators

Senatorship is an honorary title awarded by the board to long-time members who have made a significant contribution to the club.

Qualifications include:

  • Past President/Board member
  • Rule of 85
  • Minimum age 62
  • Minimum 15 years past service with KWR
  • Exceptional past service to KWR
  • Must be voted on and approved by majority vote of the board

Obligations of the Senators

  • Attend minimum 2 KWR Club meetings a year, including preferably the Installation of Officers meeting.  The Senator will be responsible for all meal costs when attending any KWR Club meeting or function.
  • Be available for Firesides meetings to present on the history KWR.
  • Have an open invitation to attend and participate in any and all Kamloops West Rotary functions, projects and fund raisers (includes Spouse and Family members). Moreover, on a discretionary basis retain the right and privilege to continue to support the Rotary Foundation and applicable programs.
  • To act as an advisor to current or incoming leadership with respect to KWR matters.
  • Receive Club correspondence via Club Runner as a Friend of Rotary to be kept current on all Club matters.  Also includes mailing of the Rotarian (cost $12.00 per year per Senator to the Club) upon request.
  • Sign and accept the KWR Senators Club pledge acknowledging their continued affiliation to KWR. 


  • Kamloops West Senators are friends of Kamloops West
  • No KWR Club voting or nomination rights
  • Attendance to any other Rotary Club or Rotary International events prohibited unless a guest of another Rotarian or the KWR Senator re-applying to the Club for active membership - the latter subject to KWR Senator be accepted under the prevailing new member approval process, full payment of RI Dues and re-classification as an active member.
  • Not a substitute for being a regularly attending participant at KWR but avoiding payment of RI and/or Club Membership dues.


Ken MacKinley

Bob Peace

Russ Harding

Wes Stephens

Pete Netherway

Ira (Zeke) Wither

Iris Davies

Ron Newson

Ed Ungrin

Club Events
Club Leaders